Second International Workshop on Deontic Logic in Computer Science

(DEON '94)

Oslo, Norway, 6-8 January 1994

Organizing committee

Andrew Jones (Chair)
Henning Herrestad
Christen Krogh

Program committee

Andrew Jones               (University of Oslo, Co-chair)
Marek Sergot               (Imperial College London, Co-Chair)
Jose Carmo                 (INESC, Lisbon)
Frederic Cuppens           (ONERA-CERT, Toulouse)
Risto Hilpinen             (Turku University)
Ronald Lee                 (University of Texas at Austin) Tom
Maibaum                (Imperial College London)
L.Thorne McCarty           (Rutgers University, New Brunswick)
Giovanni Sartor            (University of Bologna/ IDG
Roel Wieringa              (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)
Lennart Aqvist             (Uppsala University)

Invited speakers

Carlos Alchourron          (University of Buenos Aires)
David Makinson             (UNESO, France)
John-Jules Meyer           (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)
Lennart Aqvist             (Uppsala University)

DEON'94 publications

A collection of revised versions of accepted papers have appeared as:

Proceedings of DEON'94

(eds. Andrew J.I. Jones & Marek Sergot) Complex 1/94, Tano, Oslo, 1994. ISBN 82-518-3200-4

Special Issue of Studia Logica

Studia Logica Volume 57, No. 1, 1996. Papers in deontic logic. Edited by A.J.I. Jones and M.J. Sergot. Consulting editor: D. Makinson.

Table of contents

Back to the DEON'98 Homepage